Jun 17, 2024  
Graduate Catalog 2019-2020 
Graduate Catalog 2019-2020 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

State Regulatory Information

Columbia College is authorized, exempt, certified, registered or not required to seek approval in all states to offer programs. For specific details related to disclaimers and agency contact information, please visit: http://www.ccis.edu/offices/institutionalcompliance/approvals-by-st.aspx or by navigating to the appropriate state catalog page.

State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA)

State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA) is a national initiative to provide more access to online courses while maintaining compliance standards with state regulatory agencies. SARA allows institutions to provide online courses outside of their own state borders by seeking and maintaining state approvals via a streamlined process. To learn more about SARA, please visit: http://nc-sara.org/.

On November 16, 2014, the State of Missouri was approved by the Midwestern Higher Education Compact (MHEC) to join the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement. On February 26, 2015, Columbia College was approved for institutional participation by the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA).

Current authorized SARA member states include: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.